Tuesday, November 19, 2013

#HardAsItGets Releases in 1 Week! Check out the early reviews...

One week one week one week until the release of Hard As It Gets! I can hardly believe it's almost here! I hope you'll give the book a try. Need help deciding? Read an excerpt of the first six chapters? Need more help? See what readers of advanced copies are saying:

Publishers Weekly. "Sizzling romance. The intriguing tattoo parlor and military background will appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Lindsay McKenna."

Jill Smith, RT Book Reviews Magazine, 4.5 / 4.5 STARS! and TOP PICK! "Joining the Avon ranks is hot new star Kaye, who kicks off a suspenseful and electrifying new series featuring tarnished soldiers trying to regain their stolen honor. The collision of Nick and Becca's lives makes for sizzling danger with a spicy edge. Kaye is one to watch!"
Nominated for Best Romantic Suspense of 2013 in the RT Reviewers' Choice Awards!
Mary Chelton, Booklist. "Kaye's depiction of sexual tension and her sex scenes are masterful, and this will appeal to fans of Maya Banks' KGI and Julie Ann Walker's Black Knight series."

Elizabeth, HEAs Are Us, 5/5 Stars!: "I absolutely LOVED this book! It captured my attention from the first page and had me holding on to the very end. The writing was superb, the story was executed brilliantly! This is my first Laura Kaye read and I have to say that after reading this book, I am officially a fan. An excellent read and a must read for anyone who enjoys complex mystery...with hunky tattooed guys."

Bridget, The Romance Reviews, 5/5 Stars and Top Pick!: "Laura Kaye is rapidly becoming one of my favorite contemporary authors, and this opening of her Hard Ink series is only further proof that she is a rising star not to be missed. Intense, heartfelt, funny and packed with tension, this book was an immersive delight from beginning to end and I cannot wait for more....Kaye has created a steamy, surprising and totally engrossing romance, but she also crafted an absorbing mystery, with plenty of suspense and intrigue. If the debut is any indication, this is going to be a series to remember!"

Amy, Magical Musings, 5/5 Stars!: "Hard As It Gets is a fantastic start to a new series titled Hard Ink. The story itself moves along at a great pace and the balance between the romance and suspense part of the story is done very well. The characters are so well developed and really drive the story....Becca is probably one of my favorite heroines ever....Hard As It Gets is an engaging love story with heart racing suspense and heart warming romance. It is well balanced for those that like to read contemporary romance but also has enough action and suspense for those that like romantic suspense. You won't be disappointed. I look forward to reading the others in the series!"

Felicia, The Geeky Blogger's Book Blog, 4.75 / 5 Stars!: "Hard As It Gets was a fantastic read that made me start counting down to the next Hard Ink novel. Hard As It Gets is a really good mystery that appears to start out as a missing person case but soon morphs into much more. I enjoyed the action, the sleuthing, and the fact that our leads were in real danger. In terms of characters: Holy freaking hotness! Nicholas Rixey was just HAWT! I was in love with Nick almost from the beginning. He was just the right amount of damaged alpha and protective male. I also really liked Becca. She was strong, driven, and willing to do whatever to help her brother. Together they were a great couple! Also the rest of the guys = SWOON! Final Thoughts: Stalking Hard Ink #2! That is all!"

Happily Ever After, Night Owl Reviews, 4.5 Stars & Top Pick!: "Laura Kaye had me hyperventilating from the beginning with the thrilling, alpha heroes of her Hard Ink Series! This novel is hot! I loved every minute of it!"

Steph, Fangs, Wands, and Fairy Dust, MUST READ: "This book has it all: romance, hot heroes, smexy stuff, scary stuff, family stuff, and buddy stuff. It's all wrapped up in an emotional, edgy, smart, well-paced book where every scene has a reason to be there. It's pretty much a MUST READ for any lover of contemporary steaming hot romance."

Kelly, Books-n-Kisses, 4.5 / 5 Stars!: "This was a great start to a new series for Laura Kaye. There is an awesome cast of characters in this book and I am already looking forward to the future books. I really enjoyed the book and am very much looking forward to the next in this series."

Amanda, Where the Night Kind Roam, 4.5 / 5 Flames!: "Laura Kaye is the author of one of my favorite books ever, Hearts in Darkness, so I had high expectations for this book going in. I mean really?! Laura Kaye, tattoo artists and military men, sounds like a recipe for all sorts of hotness and I was not wrong in this assumption....All the characters were interesting in their own right and added to the story. Becca and Nick have plenty of passion between them to keep the pages scorching hot....I really enjoyed this book, this story, and am looking forward to what is to come."

Booktopia Romance Newsletter: "This book has: tattoos, big, tough men (in more ways than one), drug smuggling, kidnapping, and a three-legged dog....Becca and Nick are hot together! Nick is a part-time tattoo artist, and the scene where he draws on Becca made me swoon. If you love tough heroes who know how to protect their heroines without being domineering, you should give this series a try!"

Heather, Books, Books & More Books, 4 Stars!: "Her writing style uniquely blends all the best contemporary elements. Now that she has introduced this reader to Nick and his comrades I have a new group of SEXY Alpha Heroes to OBSESS over. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!"

Kimba, Caffeinated Book Reviewer, 4 Coffee Cups!: "Hard As It Gets is a romantic suspense with smokin' hot ex-military men and tattoos. Need I say more? I devoured it. With a compelling storyline, unique characters and a heated romance, this tale offered the perfect read. Fans of military men, wicked banter, tattoos, and action-packed suspense will enjoy Hard As It Gets. I cannot wait to dive back into this series. Addictive and awesome, this is sure to be a winner."

Autumn, Autumn Review, 4 Leaves!: "Laura Kaye has, once again, delivered one hot, steamy read! It was HOT! Kaye's sex scenes aren't just steamy though. She really creates seductive and passionate scenes that leaves you panting just a little bit more! Definitely check this one out if you like hot, tattooed, soldiers! "

DaVinciKittie, GraveTells, 4 Stars!: "Nick and Becca are both appealing, loyal characters who are really easy to like and root for. Put this one on your TBR right now--this is definitely a series to keep your eye on!"

Sailon, Tome Tender, 4 Stars!: "I wholly enjoyed Hard As It Gets. An action packed adventure that will rivet you to the pages and leave you wanting more. This is definitely a new series to be followed, Laura Kaye writes compelling characters, heated sexual chemistry and a mystery that will keep you guessing til the end."

Sheri, Cocktails and Books, 4 Stars!: "Darkly delicious and very sexy...very well done scenes between Becca and Nick that were hot and showed off their chemistry beautifully...I'm very much hooked on this series and will be anxiously awaiting the next book!"

Kathy, Inside of a Dog: "HARD AS IT GETS was an entertaining, spicy and thrilling story filled with hot romance as Becca and Nick fall in love with each other. It was also filled with strong friendships between Nick and his brother Jeremy and Nick and his Army teammates."

Foxy Roxy, Book Fri-ends: "Mixing military with tattoos gives this a double dose of hot man candy. There is action, tenderness, thriller, mystery, humor and even a serenade at one moment. All around good book and I look forward to reading the next book in the Hard Ink series."

Edgy, sexy and full of suspense! A great read from a great new author!" ~ #1 NYT Bestselling Author J.R. Ward on HARD AS IT GETS
Pre-Order at Amazon | B&N | iTunes

I'm so excited to finally share this book with everyone!!! And I have so many fun giveaways and celebrations planned! So stay tuned! And thanks for reading!
:) Laura

2 comments:

Marie said...

I´m looking forward this book so much!:)))Not long now!Woho!:D i read the 6 Chapters on your FB site and it was so good!I preordered Hard as it gets in September I think.:)))

Laura Kaye said...

Awesome, Marie! Thank you!